FANDOM

(hi: new section)
Line 464: Line 464:

--{{User:Wildecoyote/sig2|01:53,8/23/2011}}

--{{User:Wildecoyote/sig2|01:53,8/23/2011}}
  +
  +
Can you help me become a admin on the Dragon Ball AF Fanon wiki... i made a request a couple days ago but no answer....

Revision as of 22:56, August 25, 2011

See Adoption requests to request admin or bureaucrat rights on an inactive wiki.
See Spotlights to request a spotlight.

Archives

Welcome

Hello, I am a community Manager here at Wikia. Please add new messages to the bottom, thanks :)

If you're looking for help, you can leave a message for me here or visit our help page. If you have an idea for a new wiki, please create one!

Wipeout Wiki

Hey, I'm working on improving the Wipeout Wiki with a few other users, and I was wondering if you could possibly give me a link to the page that contains the template for welcoming users. I can't find it, so could you give me a link, please? All I want to do is to edit the end bit, so it has mine or Gold710's name on the end, instead of latest user to edit. 06:10, July 26, 2011 (UTC)

The welcome message is found at MediaWiki:Welcome-message-user. Follow the instructions on User:Wikia to change it.--GodPray  06:15,7/26/2011 
Take a look at Help:Welcome tool. — SpikeToronto 06:42, July 26, 2011 (UTC)
Those are the best links - let us know if you need further help or advice! Sarah@fandom (help forum | blog) 18:10, July 26, 2011 (UTC)

few questions

I have a few Questions that I hope you can answer

1. Is there a way to make pages only editable by adminastrators? If there is then how?

2. Is a adminastrator able to make the rules for the site?

3.How can a adminastrator block someone?

4.How do You make a signature?

I hope You can answer these questions,please reply back on my talk page

A saiyan warrior 14:49, July 26, 2011 (UTC)

Answers:

1. Yes, a admin can protect a page for only admins to edit.

2. Well a admin can tell users what to do and not do to.

3. Special:Block