Community Central
Community Central
Monchoman45

Welcome to the next installment of our Featured Wikian blog series. Recently, we chatted with Monchoman45, a self-proclaimed ubertechie who has been asked by some users to write a "Wikia for Dummies" book. It hasn't been confirmed that he's actually working on this book, but you can check out the interview below to learn more about Monchoman45's interests on Wikia.

Wikia: Tell us a little bit about yourself -- just some general information about you.
Monchoman45: I'm a self-taught ubertechie who loves the Internet. I tinker and poke at things for fun, and I'm usually more interested in how something works than what it actually does. I picked up HTML, CSS, and JS at the end of last year, and I've been using them ever since. One random fact about me is that I don't read the newspaper while cooking anymore because I've set a fire by accident too many times.

Wikia: How did you first discover Wikia?
Monchoman45: I decided I'd give a new game a try, and found Remnants of Skystone, a steampunk MMO/Platformer. I asked the community a few standard questions and they directed me to the game's wiki, Skystone Wiki. As I learned more about the game, I started editing [on the wiki] more, and eventually became an admin after our bureaucrat Danaroth took a hiatus.

Wikia: Which wikis do you spend the most time on, and which is your main wiki?
Monchoman45: I lurk around Skystone Wiki, Kongregate Wiki, Kongai Wiki, and here on Community Central. I don't edit much on the first three, but I always have a tab for their RecentChanges open on my browser, and I check frequently to make sure everything is in working order. Most of my editing now is done [on Community Central] answering forum threads and responding to messages on my talk page. I also tinker with code on my sandbox wiki, Monchbox.

Wikia: What do you think is great about Wikia?