Community Central
Community Central

Hello everybody! It's been.. well, quite frankly, a SUPER long time since I wrote a blog. The last time I was on Community Central semi-actively was when I was in a particularly rough patch (early 2019). ^-^ There's been a lot of huge changes in my life; clearly huge changes here on FANDOM too! I'll give a brief introduction to who I am if you don't know me, and some updates regarding my life for those who do happen to know me. Then I'll dive into today's blog post. :)

Who I Am[]

Hi! My name is Sinesta, though several of you all know me as PyroNacht. Some of you older folks might even remember me as Nachtide. I am a young adult who was raised in the Last Frontier (aka Alaska), but moved to the Midwest in September 2019! I'm living life right now as a part-time content creator (streaming mostly) and working to get into school in some form of computer science. :) I was an administrator on Community Central for about a year or so, but I ended up leaving due to several personal factors going on. However, I've been a member of FANDOM since May 2012.
Outside of content creation, I am a huge nerd. I play stuff Dungeons & Dragons and World of Warcraft, but I also enjoy strategy games (especially Stellaris!). Journaling is one of my favorite things to do, especially as I am a strong advocate for mental disabilities. I myself have my fair share, and as mental health tends to have a negative stigma, I do my best to bring awareness to the topic.

Updates In My Life[]

Well.

• I moved across the country. So that was pretty neat. I'm still having a hard time adjusting to the heat. :c
  • I adopted a hamster. His name is Milo, and he's a genuine sweetheart (when he's not being a pain in the rear...). I'm hoping to adopt a cat or ferrets when I move into my own place.
  • I took steps to recover from a very.. abusive relationship. Pro-Tip: establishing firm boundaries with the people around you is important.