FANDOM

• How can I add a logo to my wiki (I'm an admin and bureucrat) while in Monobook? I've been trying to figure this out for years, and have yet to do it.

Loading editor
    • The logo for Wikia/Oasis/"New Wikia Look" is File:Wiki-wordmark.png. It must be uploaded via Special:ThemeDesigner.

The logo for Monobook is File:Wiki.png. Unlike its Oasis counterpart, it doesn't need any special process and is best uploaded just via Special:Upload. The recommended size is 155x155 pixels.

Loading editor
    • Wiki-wordmark has to be 250x65px.

Loading editor
    • At maximum, yes.

Loading editor
    • Shield wrote:
      How can I add a logo to my wiki (I'm an admin and bureucrat) while in Monobook? I've been trying to figure this out for years, and have yet to do it.

help me

Loading editor
    • To access the Theme Designer, append ?useskin=oasis in the address bar. The special page doesn't appear in Monobook, probably as it has a preview of an Oasis layout.

Loading editor
    • I tried to use 250x65px size, but the site say me the image has an incorrect file type. Why? Please, help me!

Loading editor
    • MarioGW wrote: I tried to use 250x65px size, but the site say me the image has an incorrect file type. Why? Please, help me!

I think you are trying to uploading .jpg image. Actually, wordmarks can only be .png files and can have a maximum size of 250px x 65px.

Loading editor
    • Anonminati wrote:

MarioGW wrote: I tried to use 250x65px size, but the site say me the image has an incorrect file type. Why? Please, help me!

I think you are trying to uploading .jpg image. Actually, wordmarks can only be .png files and can have a maximum size of 250px x 65px.

The image must be an original .png? Because when I renamed the image in .png from an another extension, the site says the image has an incorrect MIME type.

Loading editor