FANDOM

• I would like to disable upload pop-up on my wiki, I used this code in both Wikia.js and Common.js:

$(document).ready(function()
    {
    	$('a.wikia-button.upphotos').unbind('click',UploadPhotos.showDialog);
    });

But it is useless for now, could anyone help?

Loading editor
    • what kind of upload pop up are you looking at? placeholder button? in edit button?

Loading editor
    • All kinds, especially the button name "Add a Photo" on right rail.

Loading editor
    • just set the button to hide (for the rail).

Loading editor
    • Nope, I would like it link direct to via "Special:Upload".

Loading editor
    • then set jquery .click() function to open special upload

Loading editor
    • Could you show me how can I do it? I'm not good with the code, I don't know where .click() should be put.

Loading editor
    • ill try now..

Loading editor
    • what about when you editing in a page? would you like to change the current page, or open a new window? I think those buttons should be left alone.

Loading editor
    • if you only want the function for only the rail, then alter the code like this:

$(".upphotos").click(function () {
      	window.location.replace("http://lightorbit.wikia.com/wiki/Special:Upload");});

And it should only need to go into common.js

Loading editor
    • The method described on disable wiki already does that. The link already points to Special:Upload. It only "unbinds" the script added by Wikia so it acts like a normal link instead of opening the pop-up.

Loading editor
    • hm... good point.

where did you insert the code?

Loading editor
    • Do you see the link "Where do I put that?" above the code? Try to follow the instructions

Loading editor
    • Ciencia Al Poder wrote: Do you see the link "Where do I put that?" above the code? Try to follow the instructions

i dont think this comment is to me?

Loading editor
    • Echoblast53 wrote: i dont think this comment is to me?

Of course it is

Loading editor