FANDOM

• Hello! I was wondering if it is possible to hide the deleted article comments? As an administrator, I can delete article comments which can not be seen by other users, but it makes it very hard for myself to read the article comments. Is this possible? Thank you in advance!

Loading editor
    • See this thread for the discussion and this thread for the "final" JS solution.

Loading editor
    • Ah thank you so much!

Loading editor
    • It's also important to mention (as one of the conclusions of the said thread) that you can edit any concerning contents out of the comment, while it is deleted.

Loading editor
    • Yes, I read that @HumansCanWinElves and I understand thank you very much!

Though I did have a question, @Andrewds1021 I read through the thread you sent, and I copied your "final" solution onto my Common.js but when I tested it by copying it into the chrome console, nothing worked. However when I copied your second solution, (the one RIGHT before your "final" solution) the comments were successfully hidden. I was wondering which one I should use, and why your "final" solution did not work for me?

Loading editor
    • That is odd. If the "final" solution didn't work, I assume SapadorCastelo would have said so. When you copied the "final" solution, did you try it without using the console?

Loading editor
    • Surprised there isn't a pure CSS solution.

Loading editor
    • Well, it is the same type of issue custom group badges have with Chat. Though that won't be a concern for much longer. Due to the algorithm used for applying CSS, you cannot change something about an element based on its descendants.

Loading editor
    • @SaspadorCastelo described it as "Look like it was built intentionally in a way that prevents targeting with CSS".

Loading editor
    • I think that give too much credit to Fandom for putting thought into the design. I think it was just how it turned out.

Loading editor