As of the release of UCP, when messages are deleted off of message walls, they still remain there but greyed out and with "Deleted" in the corner (I assume only admins can see the deleted messages). I am the founder of a wiki, and I recently received a message with what appears to be a photo of genitals. I deleted it and banned the troll, but even though the message is deleted, the image is still on my message wall, just greyed out a little bit. Is there any way to make it so deleted messages disappear after they are deleted, like in the old editor?
Yeah, only admins, discussions mods and content mods can read it after it gets deleted. I'd suggest you to delete the images in this case. Nah, the messages cannot diappear now, just like on Discussions, they message gets a red mark and greyed.
Indeed. Although the images are all hosted on the same server, they are accessed/managed differently on the user's end. It is not possible to delete images posted in Discussions, article comments, blog comments, or message walls.