FANDOM

• hey im an admin of a wiki page and id like the horrible fan feed to be removed. is it possible to remove it? i tried pasting codes i saw online in the wikis CSS but nothing happened. 

Loading editor
    • Removing it site-wide would violate customization policy, so you shouldn't add it to the wiki CSS. However, you can remove it for yourself through your personal CSS by adding following to it:
      .WikiaFooter {
        display: none;
      }
        Loading editor
    • CrazyForMyself wrote:
      Removing it site-wide would violate customization policy, so you shouldn't add it to the wiki CSS. However, you can remove it for yourself through your personal CSS by adding following to it:
      .WikiaFooter {
      }

thank you!

Loading editor
    • CrazyForMyself wrote:
      Removing it site-wide would violate customization policy, so you shouldn't add it to the wiki CSS. However, you can remove it for yourself through your personal CSS by adding following to it:
      .WikiaFooter {
      }

although im not sure if "fan feed" removal  is considered ("Removal, changed placement or changed functionality of ads, spotlights, standard Fandom features")  a standard fandom feature, as its not mentioned in the explanation to this rule at all. its really less of a feature and more of an annoyance in the eyes of many.

Loading editor