FANDOM

• So I am getting a bit frustrated at this as I've been trying to search and figure it out but how do I be able to search to multiple categories and such.

So to clearify what I mean, on the Villians Wiki, I need to search for villians with two categories instead of one as to minimize results. Well I cannot seem to find how I would do that. This is quite very important for data collecting. Example is, let's say I wanna search for pages that has both the Male and Monsters categories on it, I want a whole list of them. Sure it probably shows in the search results but it isn't actually that clear like the category list.

I am fairly new to fandom (Not a complete noob as I have created my own wiki on here before) but I basically just need some way to efficiency search for things like that and get interesting data without the are clutter up excess space and such.

Also, sorry if this may be in the wrong but usually General means about anything so I figure I just put it in here as better chance not to get yelled or anything like that. I never actually did anything like this on Fandom before, I just looked at info and such, never got engaged with the community as much as today. As in like communication and data and such.

Hopefully you don't mind reading all of this and to make sure to read carefully on parts you may be confused about, it is organized in paragraphs for easy reading as you might already know. If you happen to read all of this then I appreciate and and say "Thanks" to you for reading all of it.

I'll take any sort of method at all, anything at all. So got an idea, share it as I am a bit desperate now.

Loading editor
    • You can see the intersection of two categories with DPL.

Loading editor
    • I would just manually copy the lists of the two categories, put them together in Microsoft Word or Microsoft Excel or any application that can sort lists, sort it, and take all the entries that appear twice.

Loading editor