FANDOM

• Hey everyone,

I am an active developer of Heroes 5 mods and want to begin contributing and modifying the heroes V fandom page -> https://heroes5.fandom.com.

Currently I see that there are no admins for it so I am wondering how can I become one ?

Thank you! Best regards,

Jordan

Loading editor
    • You can adopt it.

Loading editor
    • Thank you! :)

Loading editor
    • You can't become admin of a page. I assume you mean the wiki and not just a page, If so, you can try to file for adoption, but. you've only just started editing there, so I doubt you'll get it.

Loading editor
    • Thanks! I am not going anywhere so I will take my time :)

Loading editor
    • Jordan Kostov wrote:
      Thanks! I am not going anywhere so I will take my time :)

I'm curious, though, why you'd want to adopt that dump. The bcrat of that place left in 2010. Now you come 10 years later and ask to be made bcrat of a long dead wiki? Very strange.

Loading editor
    • I am part of a modding team at www.heroescommunity.com

Unfortunatelly the forum has active members but not much of admins and is going down from time to time. So I do decided to find search for another place to keep modding documentation.

And this is how I bumped into fandom. It looks as a nice place, wiki looks way better than HC and article creation is very easy.

Anyway if you think you can get me any advice I am open about it.

Cheers!

Loading editor
    • I see. That still doesn't explain much. Why not create your own wiki from scratch instead of hoping that staff one day accepts your adoption request on this specific wiki? I don't imagine the meagre foundations of that wiki would provide much for you, you'd still need to recreate it practically from scratch. Still, if this is your decision, I suppose there's no reason why I should atttempt to dissuade you further.

Loading editor
    • Thank you Vanity.

Frankly I never thought I can make a new one. :D

Loading editor