You need to change the corresponding system messages. Most system messages cannot be edited. However, those on the whitelist may be edited by local admins. The system messages relevant to the user groups are the ones that start with "User-identity-box-group-" (see list). I am not sure if you will actually get in trouble, but I would suggest not changing the names for global user groups.