FANDOM

• Hi! So I'm doing my own wiki site called Victor's Drag Race and I don't know how to edit infoboxes like in an advanced way. For example my site All Stars 3: Infobox is basic and it's the same on every other site, but I want it to be like on RuPaul's Drag Race site, for example on Season 12: Infobox is rounded on the edges, infobox on every site is in other colors, and I want my infoboxes to look as awesome as their looks. I just want the color and the rounded edges thing. Can someone help, please?

Loading editor
    • See this page with info on how to customize portable infoboxes: Help:Infoboxes/CSS

Loading editor
    • I don't understand it at all. I'm new to these things and I just want to change the color and round the edges of my already existing infobox. And I want my infoboxes to be in other colors on every season of my page, just like on the page i've linked (RuPaul's Drag Race - Season). I also want to know how to edit the infobox in source editor, cause maybe that's what I need to know.

Loading editor
    • To do that, you will need to use CSS. That is why Tupka217 linked to that page. This is what you currently have. A CSS rule is composed of a selector, an opening brace, one or more property declarations, and a closing brace. You have two rules at the moment. The one that starts with ".portable-infobox" should take care of the rounded corners. The one that starts with ".infobox" will not impact portable infoboxes. Is it meant to?

To change colors based on season, you will need to use infobox themes. In turn, this means you will need to use source mode; as you suspected. If InfoboxBuilder is loaded when you try to edit an infobox, you can access source mode by clicking the button depicting "[]". It should be in the lower-right corner of the editing pane.

Loading editor
    • So I kinda understand that, and i've created those pages but I still don't know how to even add those color option:(

Loading editor