FANDOM

• Please let me know if this should be removed (like it has been answered elsewhere).

So I am new to being an admin, and it's on a very small Fandom. We have two others, one of which is not active currently and is the bureaucrat. There's a team of us working on our Fandom, but recently we've had some trouble with a user and their edits. They have not responded to our messages (both via discord and wiki). They are very active on the site, but their edits are.... of different quality and the content is not always pertinent. We suspect this is due to a language struggle based on interactions that we have managed to have.

A beginning of an editing war is brewing, and I am an involved party as is the other active admin. Reading the admin guidelines, I am discouraged from using admin powers, so I am worried about what to do should the problem escalate or we are unable to reach a consensus. This person is very active on a relatively dead Fandom (it's a beta game) so we don't want to completely discourage involvement, but they haven't been receptive to alternatives. Any advice?

Loading editor
    • As you read, starting an editing war is not a good idea. Could you elaborate on the how and when you tried to talk to this user so we can get a better idea of what is left to try? Do you have an idea of what the language problem might be (ex. they are fluent in a different language)?

Loading editor