FANDOM

• Hey, Wikiawrider blocked me on the Far Cry wikia without even a warning or describing what I did wrong. Can you talk to him about it, or unblock me?

The block duration is a year, so waiting it out isn't exactly feasible.

I'm blocked on the wiki, so I can't contact you or him there at all.

Loading editor
    • I have a feeling it was because of my roundabout way of renaming pages I did few times before I realized I had the ability to actually rename them. It's a bad habit I picked up from a few other Wikia sites that don't allow normal users to rename pages directly, and I didn't notice I had that ability until after I had move-renamed a few pages.

I'd like to continue editing the site, as data collection and wiki editing is one of my hobbies as a programmer.

I'm a bureaucrat and admin on several other wikia sites, so believe me when I say no harm was truly intended.

Loading editor
    • Alright, I'll speak with him and see what's going on. Thanks.

Loading editor
    • Alright I messaged him for discussion. I also lowered your block to 3 days as one year without good reason as completely unacceptable.

Loading editor
    • It says he unblocked me in the log, but I'm still listed as blocked according to my profile tag. Did your 3-day block override his unblock? http://farcry.wikia.com/wiki/Special:Log?page=User%3AJVanover92&type=block

Anyway, thanks for taking care of this. As I said, at most anything I might have done in error was done at the worst in a "Good Faith" edit.

I added you on Steam and messaged you on Twitter a bit ago, so feel free to disregard those messages now.

Another thing I was thinking of doing was trying to make a sort of "style guide" article for reference that we could all refer to in order to make all the pages standardized. I didn't want to do it entirely of my own volition, as I wanted to run it by you guys first.

Loading editor
    • Apparently Wikia blocked me itself: