FANDOM

Lder1995

aka Lucas DeRuyter

Content Team Member Helper
  • I live in Chicago
  • I was born on June 24
  • My occupation is Freelance Writer
  • I am male
  • Bio University of Wisconsin Madison graduate with a deep interest in media, writing, and storytelling.
  • [Show More]
A FANDOM user
  Loading editor
  • Hi, they denied my request down two times for anime adoption. I spent editing for two weeks. I already ask Founder of Gingitsune wiki, he haven't answer back, he's been inactive for long times & it don't have adimins on Gingitsune Wiki. I'm still interested in adopt that wiki. I've not done anything wrong to Gingitsune wiki. Please tell me what should I do before I make another adoption request of Gingitsune.

Loading editor
    • Three users already replies my blog about adopt Gingitsune Wiki.

Loading editor
    • Dear Kitsunes97, 

Your adoption request for the Gingitsune wiki was denied because staff saw that you've previously adopted wikis, made a handful of changes on them, and then became inactive on those communities. Fandom staff specifically look to see if a user will lead a wiki for an extended period of time when they evaluate an adoption request, and your history made staff think that you would not continue to guide this wiki after you finished making your proposed changes. 

Essentially, we expect users to lead the wikis they adopt until other users are willing to take over. Abandoning wikis severely decreases a user's likelihood of successfully adopting a wiki. 

The decision made by Fandom staff in this instance stands and you will not gain elevated permissions on the Gingitsune wiki in the near future. However, if you begin engaging with and leading the wikis you've already adopted, staff will likely look upon your next adoption request more favorably. You need to prove that you're truly invested in the communities that you adopt and interested in their longterm growth. 

I hope you have a nice day. 

Sincerely, 

Lucas