社区中心

登入的用戶可自由切換簡/繁字體喔!

了解更多

社区中心
Advertisement
社区中心
MediaWiki logo.svg

MediaWiki™是Fandom上運行所有社區的軟體。MediaWiki軟體最初是為維基百科所開發的,其是採用PHP程式語言寫成的wiki引擎,現在用於運行成千上萬個網站。

一般來說,任何使用MediaWiki作為其核心軟體引擎的網站都會被認為是wiki。雖然MediaWiki提供了我們社區的核心,但是Fandom平台上還有附加的功能,例如討論板留言牆評論,這些功能與MediaWiki平台是分開的。Fandom還開發擴充功能,為我們的社區提供MediaWiki軟體的附加功能。

Fandom的社區都運行在MediaWiki 1.33.3版本上,有關更多資訊參見Special:Version(特殊:版本)。

MediaWiki的功能

MediaWiki以前的標誌

MediaWiki是具有高度開發和多樣性的軟體。隨着時間的推移不斷發展,現如今已涵蓋不少協作社群的需求。因此MediaWiki的功能眾多且千變萬化,不過MediaWiki最為出名的是其中一些核心的概念和工具:

  • 可以編輯wiki內容的介面。
  • 能夠結構化和可控使用者權限系統的工具。
  • 命名空間有助於劃分內容並確定其優先度。
  • 幫助建構資訊的魔術字
  • 開發的平台附加組件,在MediaWiki中稱為「擴充功能」。
  • 作業隊列旨在幫助wiki以能夠按時完成任務的速度執行後台作業,而不會對wiki的技術性能產生不利影響。

Fandom與MediaWiki

Special:Version(特殊:版本)顯示了wiki中所運行MediaWiki軟體的版本以及支援的擴充功能解析器函數

雖然Fandom使用着MediaWiki平台,但是Fandom並不負責該軟體的核心開發。不過您仍然可以透過Special:Contact(特殊:聯絡)回報錯誤,Fandom也會嘗試解決。

Fandom也有開發MediaWiki平台的擴充功能,並本着推動MediaWiki發展的開源精神在我們的GitHub儲存庫中公開提供這些擴充功能。

不過,請注意Fandom要託管385,000個以上具有不同主題和目的的社區這一特殊情況,我們會經常優化伺服器的MediaWiki編碼。因此,将Fandom代碼從我們的GitHub儲存庫中複製到MediaWiki的本地安裝會很困難,需要對代碼進行部分重寫才能在正常的本地安裝上工作。

參見

帮助及反馈

Advertisement

Community Central

September comes to a close with This Month at Fandom, including cool data trends, Editors of the Month, and a summary of important updates you may have missed.

READ MORE

Community Central
Advertisement
Community Central
MediaWiki logo

MediaWiki™ is the software which runs all of the wiki components on Fandom communities. Originally created for Wikipedia, MediaWiki is an open-source PHP-based wiki engine now used to run thousands of sites.

In general, any site that uses MediaWiki as its core software engine is considered a wiki. While MediaWiki provides the core of our communities, Fandom's platform also has additional features, such as Discussions, Message Walls, and Comments, which are separate from the MediaWiki platform. Fandom also develops extensions that provide additional functionality to the MediaWiki software for our communities.

Fandom communities are currently running on MediaWiki version 1.33.3. More information is available at Special:Version.

Features of MediaWiki

MediaWiki is a highly-developed, multi-faceted software that has grown over time to encompass a number of needs for collaborative communities. As such, its features are numerous and usually in flux, but there are some key concepts and tools that MediaWiki is best known for:

  • An interface that allows for editing of the wiki's content.
  • Tools that allow for a structured and controlled system of user rights.
  • Namespaces to help separate and prioritize content.
  • Magic words to help construct information.
  • A platform that allows for easy development of add-ons to the software, referred to as extensions.
  • A job queue that performs background tasks at a rate that completes the tasks in a timely manner without adversely affecting the technical performance of the wiki.

Fandom and MediaWiki

Special:Version shows installed extensions and available parser functions.

While Fandom runs on the MediaWiki platform, Fandom is not responsible for the development of MediaWiki. Bugs can be reported to Special:Contact and Fandom will try to patch them. Some core MediaWiki bugs may require a fix to MediaWiki itself; these bugs are reported and handled through Phabricator.

Many of Fandom's custom features, such as Admin Dashboard, Theme Designer, and Portable Infoboxes, are developed as MediaWiki extensions. This allows the extensions to be updated without having to update the core MediaWiki platform every time; this also allows an easier upgrade path for future MediaWiki updates.

Fandom often optimizes how MediaWiki runs on our servers. This is due to our unique situation of hosting over 250,000 communities that cover a variety of topics and have different needs. While a MediaWiki installation can be configured to run a wiki family, it may prove to be difficult to replicate Fandom's code and optimization on another installation.

See also

Further help and feedback

Advertisement