Community Central
Community Central
Forums: Index Community Central Forum Adding an image from a comic page to an article
Fandom's forums are a place for the community to help other members.
To contact staff directly or to report bugs, please use Special:Contact.
Archive
Note: This topic has been unedited for 4828 days. It is considered archived - the discussion is over. Information in this thread may be out of date. Do not add to unless it really needs a response.

I'd like to add an image from a comics page to one of the comics wikis. But I've never done that before. How do I select the image from the page itself, without having to put in the entire page? Please be willing to step-by-step lead me through this...as I said, I've never done it before. —This unsigned comment is by Dpeattie (wallcontribs). Please sign your comments by adding "~~~~" in the source editor.

If you mean a web comic, right click the image and select "save image as". Save it somewhere on your computer, then use Special:Upload to upload it. After that, all you have to do is put [[File:Nameofimage]] on the wiki page you want the picture on.  Monchoman45  Talk  Contribs  Skystone  00:48,1/27/2011 
No, I mean an actual printed on paper comic that's been scanned. How do I select one image or panel from a page there and add it to an article? —This unsigned comment is by Dpeattie (wallcontribs). Please sign your comments by adding "~~~~" in the source editor.
Once it's scanned, you should be able to save the file (try ctrl+s or cmd+s if you can't find the save button). After that, Special:Upload and put it on the wiki page.  Monchoman45  Talk  Contribs  Skystone  12:03,1/27/2011 
There's a tutorial about cropping and resizing images in this blog. --Weas-El Talk|Contribs 12:48, January 27, 2011 (UTC)