Community Central
Community Central
This Forum has been archived
Forums: Admin Central Index Technical Help AJAX cleans away JavaScript?
Central's forums are a place for the community to help other members.
To contact staff directly or to report bugs, please use Special:Contact.
Note: This topic has been unedited for 4061 days. It is considered archived - the discussion is over. Do not add to unless it really needs a response.

Hello! I'm an admin on Locomotive Wiki and I have a question concerning the use of AJAX and JavaScript at the same time.

A little while ago I asked here for help with adding a tag to URLs (admins' user pages) for use in the recent changes. Rappy gave me some cool jQuery, something along the lines of this if memory serves me correctly (personal test):

$('[href="/wiki/User:Example"],').attr('title', 'This user is an administrator');

I've now modified this text (with some help from others), to run better and include more admins. The problem now (though I have known about it for awhile) is that the AJAX refresher deletes the tags upon activation. Is there a way of getting around this problem? I did good job of appending "[admin]" to the links in question in my personal js (if I do say so myself), but I wasn't thinking since that being javascript as well: the ajax deleted it with the tags. As before any help with this problem? :) STARFLEETACADEMY 01:26, May 12, 2012 (UTC)

Look for ajaxcallagain in the ajax RC docs- that'll fix it. --Kangaroopowah (Talk) 01:30, May 12, 2012 (UTC)
Come again? n00b to codes. :P STARFLEETACADEMY 01:37, May 12, 2012 (UTC)